Last Post: May 20, 2016

There are many things in life that people like coming back to, no matter how much time has passed, like their favorite book, their favorite movie which makes them cry every time (the closing scenes from Interstellar, Bambi’s mum, a film by Kamal Rashid Khan), a video-game like Trains and Trucks Tycoon, or a certain blog on WordPress which has literally zero (0) readers at any given moment. Its time to get back to writing stuff more often, even if you’re being grounded left, right and center by college work. And by college work I mean the playing video-games, watching TV shows and generally being a lazed sod every minute.

College has been great so far. I’m in my second semester, have made some friends, and generally wasted away four months of my life, living by the day. It most certainly has been a good thing, enabling me to live by my own, responsibly. I also held/hold a job at a website which majorly deals with E-sports. It allowed me to write for someone else in exchange for money and also getting to know some other writers who do the same. And believe me, some of them are batshit crazies alright! That’s one thing you find common in every amateur writer, you find everyone else in your trade, a complete nitwit who doesn’t know what he’s writing about. In college, I’ve been exclusively a member of just one club and you must’ve guessed it. That’s right, its the Astronomy Club! We went on a couple of Skywatches around town and it was a great experience. The annoying thing about Skywatches is, you have to pray before you go.

  • 9 PM: Hmmm it looks like the night will be pleasant with no chance of any clouds whatsoever.
  • 11 PM: Hmmm the Pleiades look mighty fine through the binoculars.
  • 1 AM: Hmmm the Orion looks gob-smacking through the binoculars.
  • 2:30 AM: Hmmm never heard of the Beehive cluster, looks nice though.
  • 3 AM: Fucking clouds.

img-20170129-wa0001img-20170129-wa0002

I don’t know if you guys can see it, but that’s Jupiter and four of its Galilean moons. I captured the photo from my recent Skywatch.

¬†Within these four months of me being away from home, I’ve only visited the beach only once and that was two weeks ago. The nearest beach is 10 kilometers away, and people whom I’m friends with would rather sleep till 2 PM on a Sunday rather than go to the beach. I learnt to swim at NIT Nagpur or VNIT, whatever you like calling it. I lived a measly five minutes away from it, and it was open to public. I didn’t learn to swim for all the three months I registered for my swimming classes. But then I went on my own, without any help for a month, and lo and behold! I now know how to swim properly! That was 10 years ago. Sometimes its better to learn on your own than being taught, and believe me it doesn’t apply to Math, at least not in my case.

Ever since I’ve come here, I’ve added many hours to some video-games. EVE Online and CS:GO top the charts with Team Fortress 2 coming in second. I own the most sought after thing in CS:GO also, the knife. I recently started playing Trains and Trucks Tycoon which in my opinion is the best simulation game ever! I may be biased because it brings back lots of childhood memories of road building and train running back. Graphic heavy games are taboo on this college issued laptop.

steamdloadspeed

I’ve been listening to a lot of different genres of music these days. From old gangsta rap, to some relatively newer rock from the last decade. I’ll list out some of the better songs of the groups I’ve been listening to lately. I feel proud of converting two of my friends to my kind of music, and in their opinion I am the ever wise, all knowing musical god who can recommend the best in music for every taste. That’s what you get from over 300 gigabytes of some kick-ass music collection! I’m listening to Casey Kasem dishing out the Billboard’s Top 100 songs of the year 1985 by the way and its currently playing Things Can Only Get Better by Howard Jones; he’s got great hair!

This music video is really cute!

This, is the universe crying out the ultimate message to me!

These last two passages are a turning out to be a drag don’t you think? I left for dinner whilst I was writing about swimming and when I came back, the motivation to complete it kind of drowned, and the want of some random YouTube bingeing (is that even a word?) took over. This happens every day, that’s the grind now. Welcome To College, I guess.

Last Post: May 20, 2016

Leave a Reply

